Beginner Barista Course

$159.00
Dispatched same day.


Calculate Shipping



Pickup In Store - $0.00
Pickup from our showroom in French's Forest.

Shipping terms

*** Makes a great gift - recipient can select any available date ***

Book for yourself or organise your own group (6 or more) at a convenient time*

Group Barista Course Dates 2017 - Saturdays 8am to 10:30am

Saturday 22nd April

Saturday 29th April

Saturday 13th May

Saturday 20th May

Saturday 27th May

Saturday 10th June

Saturday 24th June

Saturday 15th July

Saturday 29th July

Saturday 12th August

Saturday 26th August

Saturday 9th September

Saturday 23rd September

Saturday 7th October

Saturday 21st October

Saturday 4th November

Saturday 18th November

Saturday 2nd December

Saturday 9th December

Who is it for?

The Group Barista Course aims to give the home barista the skills to create cafe quality coffee at home. If you currently have a home espresso machine and your coffee isn't as good as the coffee at the local cafe - do this course! Alternatively if you are looking to buy an espresso machine we can offer you a machine and course package which will ensure you hit the ground running.

Why is Jetblack 's Group Barista Course the Best?

Course quality comes down to one critical factor: student/instructor ratio during the practical component. Unless there is a qualified barista watching you while you practice you will not get the feedback required to improve your technique. So the obvious question is, how many students for each instructor? Jetblack has a maximum student to trainer ration of 4 to 1. We guarantee each student will receive the feedback they require.

Read what our customers have to say about us - click here.

Each student receives our home espresso manual and 250g delicious fresh roasted coffee beans.

 

 

What do we cover?

In our intensive group barista class, students will learn how to tell if the espresso extraction is correct, what to do if it's not, and how to properly steam milk. Correct machine cleaning and maintenance is also covered.

It makes sense to invest a little time in learning how to get the most out of your valuable espresso making equipment. We can show you how.

What we cover:

* The espresso process (how to get the best espresso shot every time!!)

* Basic terminology

* Learning the cafe coffee menu

* Milk texturing techniques

* Then practice, practice, practice to equip each student with the techniques that will enable them to get perfect espresso and silky milk! Hopefully we'll even see the start of some latte art!

* Machine care and maintenance - procedures to keep your equipment in the best possible condition

We encourage you to bring your own grinder if you have one to learn on. Use our espresso machines or bring your own.

Our professional baristas love coffee and are passionate about perfecting the coffee making process. We would love to help you achieve cafe quality coffee at home!

Still not sure if it's for you? Call us. We'd be happy to answer your questions.

* subject to trainer availability.

(50315/)

SKU 50315
Shipping Weight 0.0kg
Shipping Width 0.20m
Shipping Height 0.07m
Shipping Length 0.01m

Please refer to our Warranty Policy.

Be The First To Review This Product!

Help other Jetblack Espresso users shop smarter by writing reviews for products you have purchased.

Write a product review


Others Also Bought


Auber PID Controller - Steam

Auber PID Controller - Steam

$109.00

Behmor 1600 Plus Roaster

Behmor 1600 Plus Roaster

$495.00

Bezzera BZ99
21% OFF RRP $2,095.00

More From This Category


Beginner Barista Course

Beginner Barista Course

$159.00

Private Barista Course

Private Barista Course

$359.00